Classical Releases

Anoushka Shankar

Anoushka Shankar - Traveller

Internationally acclaimed and Grammy-nominated sitarist, composer, and conductor, Anoushka Shankar shines on her Deutsche Grammophon debut Traveller. The daughter and disciple of maestro Ravi Shankar has been hailed as 'a new breed of super-musician' by the Japan Times and BBC Music Magazine noted she was a 'creative force' and a 'star performer.'

With her deep-rooted understanding of Indian classical form and the rich heritage of her father's innovative genius, Anoushka is constantly pushing boundaries on every level. Produced by visionary Spanish songwriter, guitarist and producer Javier Limón, with collaborations from many world-renowned Indian and flamenco musicians.Traveller fuses ancient Gypsy flamenco with classical Indian music resulting in an 'inspired' (The Guardian) collection steeped in tradition while maintaining a modern sound.

TAGS: Classical | World

Listen Now!


"Inside Me"


  1. 1. Inside Me
  2. 2. Buleria Con Ricardo
  3. 3. Krishna
  4. 4. Si No Puedo Verla
  5. 5. Dancing In Madness
  6. 6. Boy Meets Girl
  7. 7. Kanya
  8. 8. Traveller
  9. 9. ISHQ
  10. 10. Casi Uno
  11. 11. Bhairavi
  12. 12. Lola's Lullaby

More By This Artist

  • Anoushka Shankar Home (Deutsche Grammophon)
  • Anoushka Shankar Land Of Gold (Deutsche Grammophon)