New Releases For September 4, 2012

Animal Collective
Centipede Hz

Animal Collective - Centipede Hz

Centipede Hz, the tenth Animal Collective album, follows the widely celebrated Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009) and it's the first since Strawberry Jam (2007) to feature all four original band members: Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Geologist and Deakin. As the album's opening drum crashes and radio interference immediately make clear, Animal Collective have made their most widescreen and fully realized music to date. The album is a panoramic set of songs that shimmer with the confidence and wonder of Animal Collective's unique inner logic and the luminous warmth of their sound world.

Listen Now!


"Today's Supernatural"


  1. 1. Moonjock
  2. 2. Today's Supernatural
  3. 3. Rosie Oh
  4. 4. Applesauce
  5. 5. Wide Eyed
  6. 6. Father Time
  7. 7. New Town Burnout
  8. 8. Monkey Riches
  9. 9. Mercury Man
  10. 10. Pulleys
  11. 11. Amanita

More By This Artist