Folk Releases

Local Ground (Deluxe Reissue)

Altan - Local Ground (Deluxe Reissue)

Compass Records Group is proud to re-issue legendary Irish folk group Altan’s 9th studio album, Local Ground. The album, which was originally released in the US in 2005 by Narada Records, has been unavailable for several years. The 14-track re-issue includes a bonus track “Andy Dixon’s / Ríl Chois Claidigh / The Swilly Reel,” previously only available on the Japanese release (also long out of print). Compass Records, Altan’s label partner since the 2012 release of The Poison Glen and home to most of the band’s catalog, is delighted to be making this classic album available again.

TAGS: Celtic | Folk | Irish | Reissue | World

Listen Now!


"Adieu, My Lovely Nancy"


  1. 1. Éirigh ‘S Cuir Ort Do Chuid Éadaigh
  2. 2. Tommy Peoples / The Road To Cashel / The Repeal Of The Union / Richie’s Reel
  3. 3. Is The Big Man Within? / Tilly Finn’s Reel
  4. 4. Adieu, My Lovely Nancy
  5. 5. Bó Mhín Na Toitean / Con Mcginley’s Highland / Seanamhach Tube Station
  6. 6. Amhrán Pheadair Bhreathnaigh
  7. 7. The Roseville
  8. 8. As I Roved Out
  9. 9. Spórt
  10. 10. The Humours Of Castlefin / Nia’s Dance / An Dúidín
  11. 11. The Wind And Rain
  12. 12. The Silver Slipper
  13. 13. Dún Do Shúil (Close Your Eyes)
  14. 14. Andy Dixon’s / Ríl Chois Claidigh / The Swilly Reel (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 31
    Chicago, IL, US Altan at Old Town School of Folk Music
  • Nov 18
    Sacramento, CA, US Altan at The Sofia
  • Oct 26
    Richmond, VA, US Altan at The Tin Pan
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist