Folk Releases

Alison Brown
Fair Weather (20th Anniversary Vinyl)

Alison Brown - Fair Weather (20th Anniversary Vinyl)

Alison Brown’s 2000 classic album celebrates its 20-year anniversary with this limited vinyl release. Joined by special guests including Tim O’Brien, Claire Lynch, Vince Gill, Sam Bush, Stuart Duncan, David Grier, and featuring the Grammy Award-winning track "Leaving Cottondale" with Béla Fleck.

“Call it bluegrass, call it newgrass, call it jazzgrass, whatever. This is one of the best albums of 2000 in any genre." - AllMusic

Listen Now!


"Everyday I Write The Book"


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. Late On Arrival
  3. 2. Fair Weather
  4. 3. Poe’s Pickin’ Party
  5. 4. Everyday I Write The Book
  6. 5. The Devil Went Down To Berkeley
  7. 6. Hummingbird
  8. SIDE B:
  9. 1. Girl’s Breakdown
  10. 2. Everybody’s Talkin’
  11. 3. Deep Gap
  12. 4. Shake And Howdy
  13. 5. Leaving Cottondale
  14. 6. Sweet Thing

More By This Artist