New Releases For March 27, 2012

Alfredo Rodríguez
Sounds Of Space

Alfredo Rodríguez - Sounds Of Space

Sounds Of Space, the title of Cuban pianist and composer Alfredo Rodríguez' debut recording evokes images of science fiction. In truth, it's about a far more personal adventure.

'It's about the space that surrounds us,' he explains. 'In this record I wanted to introduce myself: here are the people, the places and the sounds that have surrounded me, and made me who I am.'

A key player in Rodríguez' extraordinary story is producer Quincy Jones, who co-produced Sounds Of Space with Rodríguez. 'He is very special, and I do not say that easily because I have been surrounded by the best musicians in the world my entire life,' said Jones. 'And he is one of the best.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Qbafrica
  2. 2. Sueno De Paseo
  3. 3. Silence
  4. 4. Cu-Bop
  5. 5. April
  6. 6. Oxygen
  7. 7. Sounds Of Space
  8. 8. Crossing The Border
  9. 9. ...Y Bailaria La Negra? [A Ernesto Lecuona]
  10. 10. Transculturation
  11. 11. Fog

More By This Artist