Indie Rock Releases

Ada Lea
What We Say In Private

Ada Lea - What We Say In Private

Montreal, Quebec-based musician Alexandra Levy - who records and performs as Ada Lea - is also a painter and visual artist, and traces of her many creative abilities run throughout her debut album, What We Say In Private, a beautifully colorful collection of profound pop songs. Bold and daring, but also gentle and vulnerable, the album finds new ways of presenting its vision from one inspired idea to the next, a big leap into the wider world with passion and exuberance.

Listen Now!


"What Makes Me Sad"


  1. 1. Mercury
  2. 2. Wild Heart
  3. 3. The Party
  4. 4. For Real Now (Not Pretend)
  5. 5. Just One, Please
  6. 6. What Makes Me Sad
  7. 7. The Dancer
  8. 8. Yanking The Pearls Off Around My Neck…
  9. 9. 180 Days
  10. 10. Easy