New Releases For October 11, 2011


Absu - Abzu

Abzu is part two of a planned trilogy of recordings from mythological occult metal trio Absu. Mixed by J.T. Longoria (King Diamond/Solitude Aeternus), the album follows the band's popular 2009 self-titled album.

'An energizing sprint through black metal, bedrock thrash, symphonic flourishes, and arcane mythological references...layers of density define the record - in sonics, in lyrics, in the completely triumphant, surprisingly melodic manner in which it merges the two. Perfect and immense.' - Pitchfork

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Abraxas Connexus"


  1. 1. Earth Ripper
  2. 2. Circles Of The Oath
  3. 3. Abraxas Connexus
  4. 4. Skrying In The Spirit Vision
  5. 5. Ontologically, It Became Time & Space
  6. 6. A Song For Ea Including:
  7.     A.) E-A
  8.     B.) A Myriad Of Portals
  9.     C.) Third Tablet
  10.     D.) Warren Of Imhullu
  11.     E.) The Waters - The Denizens
  12.     F.) E-A (Reprise)