Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Sweet Lights

   Sweet Lights

Share This
Sweet Lights

Sweet Lights is the solo project of Shai Halperin, formerly of the Capitol Years and the original lineup of the War on Drugs with Kurt Vile. The album blends retro-laced songcraft with expansive, reverberant arrangements, and is filled with supreme pop hooks and bittersweet emotions. Already receiving rave reviews in Europe, the album is finally available in North America.

'Crisp and fizzing freshness' (8/10 rating) - Uncut

'Shimmers with a Byrdsian jangle and 8 mile high harmony' (****)
- Mojo

'Shai Halperin is a gifted individual' (****)
- Consequence of Sound

ARTIST SITE   |   RELEASED: September 18, 2012   on Highline


Listen Now!


1. Message On The Wire
2. Are We Gonna Work It Out
3. Endless Town
4. Red Lights
5. Waterwell
6. You Won't Be There
7. Hundred Needle Pins
8. Relate To You
9. Ballad Of Kurt Vile #2
10. Tell Us All About It