Get New Releases Weekly

New Releases Now on Facebook New Releases Now on Twitter New Releases Now RSS Feed Share New Releases Now

  Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek Are Reflection Eternal

   Revolutions Per Minute

Share This
Revolutions Per Minute

Ten years after their classic contribution Train of Thought sealed their fates in hip-hop lore, Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek are releasing their follow-up venture, Revolutions Per Minute on Blacksmith/Warner Bros. Records. Their first collaboration was praised for its uplifting messages and nostalgic soundscape, while Kweli's command of the mic and Hi-Tek's versatile production skills have made this album one of the most anticipated hip-hop albums of 2010.

Source magazine gave it an early 4 1/2-mic review in their March 2010 issue. Features on the album include appearances by Estelle, Bilal, Bun B, Mos Def, Jay Electronica, J. Cole, Res and Chester French.

TAGS: Rap/Hip-Hop



1. RPM's
2. City Playgrounds
3. Back Again [featuring RES]
4. Strangers (Paranoid) [featuring Bun B]
5. In This World
6. Got Work
7. Midnight Hour [featuring Estelle]
8. Lifting Off
9. In The Red
10. Black Gold Intro
11. Ballad Of The Black Gold
12. Just Begun [featuring Jay Electronica, J. Cole and Mos Def]
13. Long Hot Summer
14. Get Loose [featuring Chester French]
15. So Good
16. Ends [featuring Bilal]
17. My Life (Outro)