Eve Releases

Yusuf / Cat Stevens
The Laughing Apple

Yusuf / Cat Stevens - The Laughing Apple

One of the most influential singer-songwriters of all time releases his latest studio album, The Laughing Apple. The Laughing Apple features original songs and covers, though the covers on this album are Yusuf’s own. He celebrates some of his earliest material, with new presentations of the songs. The album's cover features Yusuf’s own illustration, the first time he has designed one of his covers since 1972.

Listen Now!


"Blackness Of The Night"


  1. 1. Blackness Of The Night
  2. 2. See What Love Did To Me
  3. 3. The Laughing Apple
  4. 4. Olive Hill
  5. 5. Grandsons
  6. 6. Mighty Peace
  7. 7. Mary And The Little Lamb
  8. 8. You Can Do (Whatever)!
  9. 9. Northern Wind (Death Of Billy The Kid)
  10. 10. Don’t Blame Them
  11. 11. I’m So Sleepy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 24
    Cork, Ireland Yusuf / Cat Stevens at Live at the Marquee
  • Jul 24
    Berlin, Germany Yusuf / Cat Stevens at Zitadelle Spandau
  • Jul 26
    Hamburg, Germany Yusuf / Cat Stevens at Stadtpark Hamburg
  • Aug 05
    Glasgow, UK Summer Nights and Yusuf / Cat Stevens with Yusuf at Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre
Powered by Songkick