Jazz Releases

Raising Our Voice

Yellowjackets - Raising Our Voice

While the Los Angeles-based Yellowjackets have been a creative force on the jazz scene since 1981, their fourth Mack Avenue Records album, Raising Our Voice, once again ups the ante with bold new strides by inviting vocalist extraordinaire Luciana Souza to collaborate with the group for seven of its thirteen tunes as well as subtly taking a resistant stand against the status quo of the cultural and political undercurrent of our times.

Listen Now!


"Man Facing North"


  1. 1. Man Facing North
  2. 2. Mutuality
  3. 3. Everyone Else Is Taken
  4. 4. Ecuador
  5. 5. Strange Time
  6. 6. Emerge
  7. 7. Timeline
  8. 8. Quiet
  9. 9. Divert
  10. 10. Brotherly
  11. 11. Swing With It
  12. 12. In Search Of
  13. 13. Solitude

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 31
    Copenhagen, Denmark Yellowjackets at Amager Bio
  • Nov 01
    Silkeborg, Denmark Yellowjackets at Kedelhuset
  • Nov 06
    Leverkusen, Germany Leverkusener Jazztage 2019
  • Mar 13
    Omaha, NE, US Yellowjackets at Holland Center, Omaha Performing Arts Center
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist