New Releases For June 25, 2013

A Rise In The Road

Yellowjackets - A Rise In The Road

A Rise In The Road, the Yellowjackets' second Mack Avenue Records offering, is an appropriate title for a time-honored jazz ensemble that has never been fearful of facing newer musical horizons.

Throughout their storied 32-year history, the Yellowjackets have undergone numerous lineup changes, never failing to rise to the inevitable challenges of adjustment. Russell Ferrante and Jimmy Haslip, were responsible for a sizable chunk of the Yellowjackets' catalogue. Ferrante and Haslip, along with Bob Mintzer and William Kennedy soldiered on with a professionalism that has resulted in 17 Grammy nominations, countless sold-out tours, and worldwide critical acclaim.

Listen Now!


"Can't We Elope"


  1. 1. When The Lady Dances
  2. 2. Civil War
  3. 3. Can't We Elope
  4. 4. An Informed Decision
  5. 5. Longing
  6. 6. Thank You
  7. 7. Madrugada
  8. 8. An Amber Shade Of Blue
  9. 9. (You'll Know) When It's Time
  10. 10. I Knew His Father

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 04
    Newark, NJ, US Yellowjackets at New Jersey Performing Arts Center
  • May 29
    Utrecht, Netherlands Yellowjackets at TivoliVredenburg
  • May 30
    Heerlen, Netherlands Yellowjackets at Parkstad Limburg Theaters
  • May 31
    Tübingen, Germany Yellowjackets at Sparkassen-Carré
  • Jun 01
    Paris, France Yellowjackets at New Morning
  • Jun 08
    Vienna, Austria Yellowjackets at Porgy & Bess
  • Jun 14
    London, UK Yellowjackets and The Yellow Jackets at Union Chapel
  • Oct 31
    Copenhagen, Denmark Yellowjackets at Amager Bio
  • Nov 01
    Silkeborg, Denmark Yellowjackets at Kedelhuset
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist