New Releases For February 23, 2010

Xiu Xiu
Dear God, I Hate Myself

Xiu Xiu - Dear God, I Hate Myself

The two biggest constants throughout Xiu Xiu's catalog are honesty and evolution. This remains true with Dear God, I Hate Myself as it delivers a look at responsibility, fear, healing, and societal roles wrapped in rich gothic pop music.

The sound is still distinctly Xiu Xiu, but Jamie Stewart's vocals are finally effortless paired with vibrant melodies full of subtlety and the distinct sonic accents expected of this anticipated Xiu Xiu release. The result is a record that proves that art can be pop and pop can challenge you to look inside yourself.


  1. Gray Death
  2. Chocolate Makes You Happy
  3. Apple For a Brain
  4. House Sparrow
  5. Hyunhye's Theme
  6. Dear God, I Hate Myself
  7. Secret Motel
  8. Falkland Rd
  9. The Fabrizio Palumbo Retaliation
  10. Cumberland Gap
  11. This Too Shall Pass Away (for Freddy)
  12. Impossible
  13. Feeling

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 05
    Prague, Czech Republic Xiu Xiu at Studio Hrdinů
  • Mar 06
    Lodz, Poland Xiu Xiu at Klub Dom
  • Mar 07
    Warsaw, Poland Xiu Xiu at Hydrozagadka
  • Mar 08
    Krakow, Poland Xiu Xiu at Klub RE
  • Mar 09
    Budapest, Hungary Xiu Xiu at Dürer Kert
  • Mar 10
    Vienna, Austria Xiu Xiu at Chelsea
  • Mar 11
    Leipzig, Germany Xiu Xiu at UT Connewitz
  • Mar 12
    Hamburg, Germany Xiu Xiu at Elbphilharmonie
  • Mar 13
    Berlin, Germany Xiu Xiu at Kantine am Berghain
  • Mar 14
    Poznan, Poland Xiu Xiu at LAS
Powered by Songkick