New Releases For May 27, 2016

Grief Relic

Withered - Grief Relic

Atlanta's Withered return with Grief Relic, their first new album in almost six years. An imposing slab of discordant death, Grief Relic, sees founder Mike Thompson (guitars/vocals) and long-time drummer Beau Brandon add the talents of bassist Colin Marston (Gorguts) and guitarist/vocalist Ethan McCarthy (Primitive Man). With this, the quartet take a distinct step forward in the evolution of the veteran band. The hulking, eight song album is meticulously crafted and strikes a balance between vivid dynamics and oppressive weight. Grief Relic is a masterful stroke of uniquely American blackened death and Withered's finest moment yet.

Listen Now!


"Feeble Gasp"


  1. 1. Leathery Rind
  2. 2. A Realm Of Suffering
  3. 3. Withdraw
  4. 4. Feeble Gasp
  5. 5. Husk
  6. 6. Downward
  7. 7. Distort, Engulf
  8. 8. To Glimpse Godliness