New Releases For April 20, 2010

Willie Nelson
Country Music

Willie Nelson - Country Music

Willie Nelson goes back to his roots with a songbook of classic Americana. Country Music was recorded in Nashville, TN and produced by T Bone Burnett. Nelson wrote one track on the album, 'Man With The Blues' and, with T Bone Burnett, co-arranged three traditional songs, 'Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down,' 'I Am A Pilgrim,' and 'Nobody's Fault But Mine.' Willie Nelson collaborated with many musicians on Country Music including old-time banjo master Riley Baugus, double bassist Dennis Crouch, and T Bone himself, all musicians featured on Raising Sand, the 2009 Grammy award-winning Album of the Year by Robert Plant and Alison Krauss.

Listen Now!


"Man with the Blues"


  1. 1. Man with the Blues
  2. 2. Seamans Blues
  3. 3. Dark As a Dungeon
  4. 4. Gotta Walk Alone
  5. 5. Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
  6. 6. My Baby's Gone
  7. 7. Freight Train Boogie
  8. 8. Satisfied Mind
  9. 9. You Done Me Wrong
  10. 10. Pistol Packin' Mama
  11. 11. Ocean of Diamonds
  12. 12. Drinking Champagne
  13. 13. I Am A Pilgrim
  14. 14. House of Gold
  15. 15. Nobody's Fault But Mine

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 30
    Bonner Springs, KS, US ZZ Top and Willie Nelson at Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
  • Aug 02
    Highland Park, IL, US Willie Nelson at Ravinia Festival
  • Aug 04
    Morristown, NJ, US Willie Nelson at Mayo Performing Arts Center
  • Aug 05
    Bethlehem, PA, US Willie Nelson at Musikfest Grounds
  • Aug 08
    French Lick, IN, US Willie Nelson at French Lick Resort
  • Aug 10
    Brookings, SD, US Willie Nelson at Swiftel Center
  • Sep 04
    New Braunfels, TX, US Willie Nelson and Pat Green at WhiteWater Amphitheater
  • Sep 05
    New Braunfels, TX, US Willie Nelson and Pat Green at WhiteWater Amphitheater
  • Nov 02
    Tulsa, OK, US Willie Nelson at Paradise Cove Margaritaville
  • Nov 13
    Nashville, TN, US Willie Nelson at CMA Theater at the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist