New Releases For March 16, 2010

White Stripes
Under Great White Northern Lights

White Stripes - Under Great White Northern Lights

In the summer of 2007, The White Stripes embarked on a cross-country Canadian tour to accomplish their goal of performing in every province and territory across the expansive northern nation.

Today, the enigmatic duo releases their first-ever official live album, featuring 16 songs on both vinyl and CD, as well as the Emmett Malloy-directed documentary film, Under Great White Northern Lights on Blu-Ray and DVD.

These incredible pieces are a unique documentation of that journey, providing a fascinating look into the on and off stage lives of one of the world's most enigmatic bands.


  1. Let's Shake Hands
  2. Black Math
  3. Little Ghost
  4. Blue Orchid
  5. The Union Forever
  6. Ball and Biscuit
  7. Icky Thump
  8. I'm Slowly Turning Into You
  9. Jolene
  10. 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
  11. We Are Going To Be Friends
  12. I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  13. Prickly Thorn
  14. But Sweetly Worn
  15. Fell In Love With A Girl
  16. When I Hear Her Name
  17. Seven Nation Army