New Releases For March 9, 2010

Violent Soho
Violent Soho

Violent Soho - Violent Soho

Violent Soho began playing music together in their teens and embraced an 80's and 90's punk-grunge impact to their music without disregarding the ethic that ideally follows from such influence. The members of the group, Luke Boerdam (Vocals, Guitars), James Tidswell (Guitars), Luke Henery (Bass) and Michael Richards (Drums) have since gone on their way to create an energetic live show that captivates audiences worldwide, from playing shows at outer-suburban pubs while rehearsing and recording demos in their parents' garages packed clubs across their native Australia.

Violent Soho has toured extensively across the globe, having played shows with such bands as Dinosaur Jr, Built to Spill, Trail of Dead, The Black Keys, The Bronx, Black Francis, Dead Weather, The Grates, Grinspoon, Cosmic Psychos, Celibate Rifles, Hard-Ons, and others. They've played many festivals around Australia including Homebake, Meredith, Falls Festival, Laneway Festival and featured on the 2009 lineup for Download Festival in the UK.

With the band signing to Ecstatic Peace Records and their stellar self titled debut album hitting stores today, Violent Soho are out to prove that they are the new face of today's rock and rock music.

TAGS: Alternative | Punk

Listen Now!


"Jesus Stole My Girlfriend"


  1. Here Be Dragons
  2. Jesus Stole My Girlfriend
  3. Son of Sam
  4. My Generation
  5. Muscle Junkie
  6. Outsider
  7. Slippery Tongue
  8. Love Is a Heavy Word
  9. Bombs Over Broadway
  10. Narrow Ways

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 23
    Byron Bay, NSW, Australia Splendour in the Grass Festival 2020
  • Oct 31
    Darwin, NT, Australia BASSINTHEGRASS 2020
Powered by Songkick