Funk Releases

Victor Wooten
What Did He Say? (Remastered)

Victor Wooten - What Did He Say? (Remastered)

Newly remastered with bonus track for 2013, What Did He Say? was bass virtuoso Victor Wooten's sophomore solo release on Compass Records. Originally released in 1997, the music features Wooten, all five Wooten brothers reunited, long-time drummer friend and collaborator JD Blair, and guest artists Béla Fleck, Paul McCandless, Rod McGaha, Davy Spillane, Aquarium Rescue Unit's Oteil Burbridge.

A departure from his first release, this music varies from funk and rap to a fantastic version of John Coltrane's 'Naima,' to Ireland and back, and a beautiful original solo bass version of the Lennon/ McCartney standard 'Norwegian Wood.' A must-have for any music lover.

TAGS: Funk | Jazz | Reissue

Listen Now!


"What Did He Say?"


  1. 1. Yo Victa
  2. 2. What Did He Say?
  3. 3. What You Won't Do For Love
  4. 4. Cherokee
  5. 5. Don't Wanna Cry
  6. 6. The Loneliest Monk
  7. 7. A Chance
  8. 8. Radio W-OO-10
  9. 9. Norwegian Wood
  10. 10. Bro. John
  11. 11. Naima
  12. 12. Sometimes I Laugh
  13. 13. My Life
  14. 14. The Sojourn Of Arjuna
  15. 15. Buzz Ntro
  16. 16. A Little Buzz
  17. 17. Kids Didn't Change...
  18. 18. Heaven Is Where The Heart Is
  19. 19. What Did He Say? - LIVE (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 31
    San Francisco, CA, US Victor Wooten at Great American Music Hall
  • Apr 15
    Nashville, TN, US Victor Wooten at City Winery
  • Apr 16
    St Louis, MO, US Victor Wooten at Old Rock House
  • Apr 18
    Madison, WI, US Victor Wooten at Wisconsin Union Theater
  • Apr 24
    Oklahoma City, OK, US Victor Wooten at ACM@UCO Performance Lab
  • Apr 25
    Houston, TX, US Victor Wooten at The Ballroom at Warehouse Live
  • Apr 26
    Austin, TX, US Victor Wooten and Exmag at Empire
  • Apr 27
    Dallas, TX, US Victor Wooten at Granada Theater
  • Jun 01
    Missoula, MT, US Béla Fleck and the Flecktones with Victor Wooten at The Wilma
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist