Jam Band Releases

Victor Wooten
A Show Of Hands 15

Victor Wooten - A Show Of Hands 15

A Show of Hands, Victor Wooten's solo debut, was originally released in 1996 on Compass Records and stands as one of the most critically acclaimed debut solo albums of all time, recorded with 'two hands, four strings, and no overdubs.'

A Show of Hands 15 is re-mastered with three bonus tracks, including an enhanced version of 'U Can't Hold No Groove' with JD Blair on drums and percussion, 'Flip Flop,' a new song also featuring Blair, and 'Live Solo #2,' an unedited live solo performance recorded at a 2003 Flecktones' concert showcasing Wooten with just a bass and looping pedal.

Listen Now!


"U Can't Hold No Groove..."


  1. 1. Yo Victa
  2. 2. U Can't Hold No Groove...
  3. 3. More Love
  4. 4. Lotta Stuffis?
  5. 5. The Vision
  6. 6. Overjoyed
  7. 7. Live For Peace
  8. 8. A Show Of Hands
  9. 9. Not Like The Other
  10. 10. Justice
  11. 11. Medley
  12. 12. Radio W-OO-10
  13. 13. Classical Thump
  14. 14. Keep Chargin'
  15. 15. Me & My Bass Guitar
  16. 16. Words Of Wisdom
  17. 17. U Can't Hold No Groove... (Bonus Track - Enhanced Version)
  18. 18. Flip Flop (Bonus Track)
  19. 19. Live Solo #2 (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 23
    Dallas, TX, US Victor Wooten with Steve Bailey at Granada Theater
  • Dec 01
    Birmingham, AL, US Victor Wooten at Saturn
  • Dec 04
    Atlanta, GA, US Victor Wooten at Variety Playhouse
  • Apr 11
    Reading, PA, US Boscovs Berks Jazz Fest Presents Bela Fleck & The Flecktones 2021
  • May 27
    Asheville, NC, US Béla Fleck and the Flecktones, Victor Wooten, Roy " Futureman " Wooten, and Howard Levy at Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville
  • Oct 15
    Huntsville, AL, US Victor Wooten at Mars Music Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist