Hard Rock Releases

Pain Again

Varials - Pain Again

Varials approach heavy music from a different angle altogether on their full-length debut, Pain Again. This mindset expands the possibilities of “heavy” throughout 12 brash, bruising, and brilliant anthems, with the band taking a collective step forward. Varials have been quietly working towards that “next step" since 2015. They collated ideas for what became Pain Again before entering the studio with producer Josh Schroeder (King 810) during early 2017. Booked for six weeks, they tracked everything in under two with Travis often impressively writing lyrics in the booth and on the spot. Ultimately, Varials tell the story in their own way, and it’s bound to make a big impact.

Listen Now!


"Anything To Numb"


  1. 1. The New Damnation
  2. 2. God Talk
  3. 3. Anything To Numb
  4. 4. E.D.A
  5. 5. Colder Brother
  6. 6. Pain Again
  7. 7. Abacus
  8. 8. Empire Of Dirt
  9. 9. Deadweather II
  10. 10. Deliverance
  11. 11. To Lay In Sin

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 28
    Iowa City, IA, US Wage War and Oceans Ate Alaska with Varials, Loathe, and 1 more… at Gabe's Oasis
  • Nov 29
    Burnsville, MN, US Wage War with Oceans Ate Alaska, Loathe, Gideon, and 1 more… at THE GARAGE
  • Dec 09
    Richmond, VA, US Wage War with Varials, Oceans Ate Alaska, Loathe, and 2 more… at Canal Club
  • Dec 17
    Ocala, FL, US Wage War with Gideon, Loathe, Varials, and 1 more… at The Colosseum - Ocala
Powered by Songkick