Blues Releases

Vanessa Collier
Meeting My Shadow

Vanessa Collier - Meeting My Shadow

For the uninitiated, Meeting My Shadow will be a revelation. But to the long-time fans who have followed the Maryland singer, songwriter, and saxophonist through the twists of her career, this is the classic album she’s promised from the start. "Meeting My Shadow is a meeting of the past, present and future,” notes Vanessa of this second release. “A tribute to the spirit of blues tradition, a reflection on our present culture and a hopeful wish for growth, understanding and inclusion as we move forward together. It’s also a story of perseverance and empowerment, meant to share strength and provide an uplifting message.”

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: March 24, 2017 ON Ruf

Listen Now!


"Dig A Little Deeper"


  1. 1. Poisoned The Well
  2. 2. Dig A Little Deeper
  3. 3. When It Don't Come Easy
  4. 4. Two Parts Sugar, One Part Lime
  5. 5. When Love Comes To Town
  6. 6. You're Gonna Make Me Cry
  7. 7. Whiskey And Women
  8. 8. Meet Me Where I'm At
  9. 9. Cry Out
  10. 10. Up Above My Head, I Hear Music In The Air
  11. 11. Devil's On The Downslide

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 06
    San Francisco, CA, US Vanessa Collier at Biscuits and Blues
  • Apr 07
    San Francisco, CA, US Vanessa Collier at Biscuits and Blues
  • Apr 13
    Blawnox, PA, US Vanessa Collier at Moondog's
  • Jul 05
    Ottawa, ON, Canada RBC Bluesfest 2018
Powered by Songkick