ECM Releases

Tord Gustavsen
What Was Said

Tord Gustavsen - What Was Said

What Was Said brings new colors to Tord Gustavsen’s musical palette. His latest trio project builds upon the subtle understanding of his long musical association with drummer Jarle Vespestad, introduces the entrancing Afghan-German vocalist Simin Tander, and explores the tradition of Norwegian church music in a most untraditional way.

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!


"The Way You Play My Heart"


  1. 1. Your Grief
  2. 2. I See You
  3. 3. Imagine The Frog Disappearing
  4. 4. A Castle In Heaven
  5. 5. Journey Of Life
  6. 6. I Refuse
  7. 7. What Was Said To the Rose – O Sacred Head
  8. 8. The Way You Play My Heart
  9. 9. Rull
  10. 10. The Source Of Now
  11. 11. Sweet Melting
  12. 12. Longing To Praise Thee
  13. 13. Sweet Melting Afterglow

More By This Artist