New Releases For April 29, 2014

Tommy Malone
Poor Boy

Tommy Malone - Poor Boy

M.C. Records is proud to release Tommy Malone's second solo effort for the label, Poor Boy. Tommy co-produced the recording with his longtime musical friend Ray Ganucheau in New Orleans. Ray was the engineer for the Subdudes' Primitive Streak and Tommy's first solo recording, Soul Heavy. Poor Boy features Tommy's unique songwriting that bleeds true Americana.

Over the past 40 years Malone has been at the center of some of the most storied and often star-crossed bands in Louisiana history, including the still-beloved Subdudes. Tommy and the Subdudes will be on tour throughout 2014.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"You May Laugh"


  1. 1. You May Laugh
  2. 2. Pretty Pearls
  3. 3. Mineral Girl
  4. 4. All Dressed Up
  5. 5. We Both Lose
  6. 6. Bumblebee
  7. 7. Time To Move On
  8. 8. Once In A Blue Moon
  9. 9. Crazy Little Johnny
  10. 10. Talk To Me
  11. 11. Big Brother

More By This Artist