New Releases For October 5, 2010

Tim Kasher
The Game Of Monogomy

Tim Kasher - The Game Of Monogomy

Tim Kasher has penned dozens of noteworthy songs for his two long-running bands, Cursive and The Good Life, and The Game of Monogamy marks his first full-length under his own name.

The theatrical arrangements and lush instrumentation of the album's moody orchestral pop evoke a 1950s, pre-sexual revolution atmosphere, and set the stage for a dilemma that remains thoroughly modern. The protagonist's arc in The Game of Monogamy spans the wide range of human emotions tangled up around relationships in a starched shirt society.

Kasher's vision is as keen as ever, unapologetically honest, unflinching, and self-reflective.

Listen Now!


"Cold Love"


  1. 1. Monogamy Overture
  2. 2. A Grown Man
  3. 3. I'm Afraid I'm Gonna Die Here
  4. 4. Strays
  5. 5. Cold Love
  6. 6. Surprise, Surprise
  7. 7. There Must Be Something I've Lost
  8. 8. Bad, Bad Dreams
  9. 9. No Fireworks
  10. 10. The Prodigal Husband
  11. 11. Monogamy

More By This Artist