New Releases For October 2, 2012

Tift Merritt
Traveling Alone

Tift Merritt - Traveling Alone

For Traveling Alone, Tift Merritt's Yep Roc Records label debut, Merritt put together her dream cast to make a record that was real, raw and live off the floor. Recorded in Brooklyn in eight days, this album was produced by Tucker Martine (the Decemberists, My Morning Jacket), features a guest appearance by Andrew Bird and a band that includes Marc Ribot (Tom Waits), Eric Heywood (Pretenders, Son Volt), John Convertino (Calexico) and longtime collaborator Jay Brown. These songs were written and traveled by Tift Merritt.

Listen Now!


"Sweet Spot"


  1. 1. Traveling Alone
  2. 2. Sweet Spot
  3. 3. Drifted Apart
  4. 4. Still Not Home
  5. 5. Feeling Of Beauty
  6. 6. Too Soon To Go
  7. 7. Small Talk Relations
  8. 8. Spring
  9. 9. To Myself
  10. 10. In The Way
  11. 11. Marks

More By This Artist