Yep Roc Releases

Tift Merritt
Stitch Of The World

Tift Merritt - Stitch Of The World

Stitch Of The World, Merritt’s sixth studio album, was written on a friend’s farm in Marfa, Texas, at Merritt’s California cabin and in New York City in the wake of several major changes in her life. The album was recorded in Los Angeles while Merritt was six months pregnant, after which she relocated to her hometown of Raleigh, North Carolina. Merritt workshopped the songs on Stitch Of The World with longtime friend Sam Beam of Iron & Wine.

Listen Now!


"Dusty Old Man"


  1. 1. Dusty Old Man
  2. 2. Heartache Is An Uphill Climb
  3. 3. My Boat
  4. 4. Love Soldiers On
  5. 5. Stitch Of The World
  6. 6. Icarus
  7. 7. Proclamation Bones
  8. 8. Something Came Over Me
  9. 9. Eastern Light
  10. 10. Wait For Me

More By This Artist