New Releases For July 9, 2013


Thundercat - Apocalypse

On his second album, Apocalypse, Thundercat pairs up with executive producer Flying Lotus to pull the veil back and reveal the simple truths of the cycle of life, for all its beauty and destruction.

An album about loss and rebuilding, trying to gain something back, and capturing that moment of clarity where one finally finds feet back on the ground again. Bringing a fusion of pop, soul, electronica, prog rock and funk into an unexplored dimension, the album slowly descends and tunnels to the core of what it takes to grasp peace, at a time that it seems most far.

TAGS: Electronic | Jazz

Listen Now!


"Heartbreaks + Setbacks"


  1. 1. Tenfold
  2. 2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
  3. 3. The Life Aquatic
  4. 4. Special Stage
  5. 5. Tron Song
  6. 6. Seven
  7. 7. Oh Sheit It's X
  8. 8. Without You
  9. 9. Lotus And The Jondy
  10. 10. Evangelion
  11. 11. We'll Die
  12. 12. A Message For Austin / Praise The Lord / Enter The Void

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 01
    New York, NY, US Herbie Hancock with Thundercat at Beacon Theatre
  • Aug 03
    London, UK Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival 2019
  • Aug 04
    London, UK Thundercat with Onyx Collective at Royal Festival Hall, Southbank Centre
Powered by Songkick