New Releases For May 27, 2014

They Might Be Giants

They Might Be Giants - Idlewild

No reunions! No breaks! No waiting! TMBG have pulled off the seemingly inconceivable - they have continued to work, create and evolve musically, artistically and uninterrupted for 30 YEARS. In celebration of the last decade of the band's remarkable run, TMBG is releasing this 17-song compilation album named for their own label.

While Idlewild is neither a 'best of' nor a 'rarities' set, it is an ultra-vivid illustration of the band's prodigious output and singular musical vision. From the spare, folkie chug of 'Words Are Like,' to the propulsive, dance floor groove of 'You're On Fire,' from last year's Nanobots release, the scope of Idlewild is as wide as it is beguiling.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Am I Awake?
  2. 2. The Mesopotamians
  3. 3. We Live In A Dump
  4. 4. Experimental Film
  5. 5. Cloisonné
  6. 6. The Lady And The Tiger
  7. 7. Brain Problem Situation
  8. 8. Tesla
  9. 9. Certain People I Could Name
  10. 10. You're On Fire
  11. 11. Damn Good Times
  12. 12. Words Are Like
  13. 13. Can't Keep Johnny Down
  14. 14. I'm Impressed
  15. 15. Careful What You Pack
  16. 16. Clap Your Hands
  17. 17. Electronic Istanbul

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 22
    Asbury Park, NJ, US Squeeze and They Might Be Giants at Stone Pony Summer Stage
  • Aug 24
    New York, NY, US Squeeze and They Might Be Giants at The Rooftop at Pier 17
  • Aug 24
    Manhattan, NY, US They Might Be Giants at Pier 17 Seaport
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • They Might Be Giants Join Us (Rounder)
  • They Might Be Giants Nanobots (Idlewild Recordings)
  • They Might Be Giants Glean (Idlewild)
  • They Might Be Giants Phone Power (Idlewild)