Neo Soul Releases

Theophilus London
Timez Are Weird These Days

Theophilus London - Timez Are Weird These Days

Following a series of wildly popular independent mixtapes and the Lovers Holiday EP, Timez Are Weird These Days arrives as Theophilus London's most fully realized work to date: a wide-open album of original music, genre bending sound, mesmerizing storytelling and inspired, honest emotion.

Timez Are Weird These Days showcases Theophilus as a rapper and a songwriter working with a small clique of producers. With John Hill, Dave Sitek, Jokke and Ariel Rechstshaid at the controls Theophilus kicks off the album with rap credentials intact on 'Last Name London' before moving through a surprising range of emotion, from party starting dance floor defiance to moments of quiet intimacy and introspection.

Timez Are Weird These Days features two guest vocalists: indie star Holly Miranda on 'Love Is Real' and Sara Quin of Tegan and Sara on 'Why Even Try.'

Listen Now!


"I Stand Alone"


  1. 1. Last Name London
  2. 2. Love Is Real (Featuring Holly Miranda)
  3. 3. Wine And Chocolates
  4. 4. All Around The World
  5. 5. She's Great (Interlude)
  6. 6. Why Even Try (Featuring Sara Quin)
  7. 7. Stop It
  8. 8. Girls Girls $
  9. 9. One Last Time
  10. 10. Lighthouse
  11. 11. I Stand Alone