New Releases For May 15, 2012

The Winstons
Color Him Father (Vinyl)

The Winstons - Color Him Father (Vinyl)

Extremely limited vinyl pressing of the 1970 funk/soul classic Color Him Father - the only album from Washington D.C.'s the Winstons.

It contains their Grammy-winning title track, as well as 'Amen, Brother,' the source of the 'Amen break' - which has been sampled in hundreds of dance records.

This remastered release features all the songs from the original album plus two rare non-LP A-sides.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: May 15, 2012 ON Fuel
TAGS: Funk | R&B | Reissue | Soul | Vinyl

Listen Now!


"Color Him Father"


  1. 1. Color Him Father
  2. 2. I've Gotta Be Me
  3. 3. The Chokin' Kind
  4. 4. The Greatest Love
  5. 5. A Handful Of Friends
  6. 6. Everyday People
  7. 7. Love Of The Common People
  8. 8. The Days Of Sand And Shovels
  9. 9. Birds Of A Feather
  10. 10. Only The Strong Survive
  11. 11. Traces
  12. 12. Amen Brother
  13. 13. Say Goodbye To Daddy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 20
    New York, NY, US Manic Talk and The Winstons at Map Room, The Bowery Electric
  • Mar 01
    Brooklyn, NY, US The Winstons at Union Pool
  • Mar 02
    Philadelphia, PA, US The Winstons at Ortlieb's
  • Mar 09
    Richmond, VA, US The Winstons, Dogwood Tales, and Saw Black at The Camel
Powered by Songkick