New Releases For April 12, 2011

The Trews
Hope & Ruin

The Trews - Hope & Ruin

'The Trews are, without a doubt, the greatest rock band of their generation.' - Performer Magazine (From cover feature, April 2011)

The Trews' fourth full-length studio album, Hope & Ruin, out on their own Trews Records, is a level-raising evolution for the Toronto-based rock band with two gold records, 10 top-10 singles and 800-plus concerts logged. Recorded live-off-the-floor, they captured lightning in a bottle, resulting in a sound that is raw, electric and igniting.

Listen Now!


"Hope & Ruin"


  1. 1. Misery Loves Company
  2. 2. One By One
  3. 3. People Of The Deer
  4. 4. Stay With Me
  5. 5. Hope & Ruin
  6. 6. If You Wanna Start Again
  7. 7. The World I Know
  8. 8. Dreaming Man
  9. 9. I'll Find Someone Who Will
  10. 10. Love Is The Real Thing
  11. 11. Burned
  12. 12. You Gotta Let Me In

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 22
    London, ON, Canada The Trews at London Music Hall
  • Feb 23
    Toronto, ON, Canada The Trews at Danforth Music Hall
  • Mar 01
    Barrie, ON, Canada The Trews with Carl Rundown Band and Birds of Bellwoods at Mavrick's Music Hall
  • Mar 27
    Chicago, IL, US The Trews and Red Wanting Blue at Subterranean
  • Mar 28
    Ferndale, MI, US The Trews and Red Wanting Blue at The Loving Touch
  • Mar 29
    Buffalo, NY, US The Trews and Social Club Misfits with Red Wanting Blue at Venue - Tbd
Powered by Songkick