New Releases For April 16, 2013

The Thermals
Desperate Ground

The Thermals - Desperate Ground

The Thermals' Desperate Ground is a true scrappy and scratchy return-to-form for the Thermals, with all the raw power and unhinged adolescent energy that made their early LP's so insanely enjoyable. All told, Desperate Ground is a loud, violent thrill ride, a punk LP as bloody action film. It's the Wipers meets Die Hard and Excalibur.

Desperate Ground was produced by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth) in Hoboken, NJ. Agnello and the Thermals completed mixing just hours before Hurricane Sandy ravaged New Jersey. Desperate Ground indeed.

Listen Now!


"Born To Kill"


  1. 1. Born To Kill
  2. 2. You Will Be Free
  3. 3. The Sunset
  4. 4. I Go Alone
  5. 5. The Sword By My Side
  6. 6. You Will Find Me
  7. 7. Faces Stay With Me
  8. 8. The Howl Of The Winds
  9. 9. Where I Stand
  10. 10. Our Love Survives

More By This Artist