New Releases For April 5, 2011

The Submarines
Love Notes/Letter Bombs

The Submarines - Love Notes/Letter Bombs

Indie-pop duo The Submarines return with Love Notes/Letter Bombs their third full-length release. Self-produced with mixing from John O'Mahony (Metric, Coldplay), Love Notes/Letter Bombs is the follow-up to 2008's critically acclaimed Honeysuckle Weeks. Though Love Notes/Letter Bombs is disarmingly easy to listen to, one can't help but notice the general theme of conflict leaping from each track. As personal and professional lives intertwine, tensions can run as high as the love on certain days, as the lyrics to these ten songs suggest.

TAGS: Indie Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Shoelaces
  2. 2. Fire
  3. 3. Ivaloo
  4. 4. The Sun Shines At Night
  5. 5. Birds
  6. 6. Tigers
  7. 7. Where You Are
  8. 8. Plans
  9. 9. A Satellite, Stars And An Ocean Behind You
  10. 10. Anymore