Jazz Releases

The Stanley Clarke Band
The Message

The Stanley Clarke Band - The Message

Forty five years after his album debut, four-time Grammy® Award-winning bassist Stanley Clarke shows he is still unapproachable on both the electric and acoustic, wielding a vision of fusion and funk, breakbeats and bass-interpreted cello suites with a little help from friends like rapper/beatboxer Doug E. Fresh and trumpeter Mark Isham. Backed by a young versatile band and a collection of tunes written in the midst of a tumultuous tour of Europe, The Message swells with an abundance of strength, soul and astounding musicianship.

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Fusion

Listen Now!


"Alternative Facts"


  1. 1. And Ya Know We’re Missing You
  2. 2. After The Cosmic Rain/Dance Of The Planetary Prince
  3. 3. The Rugged Truth
  4. 4. Combat Continuum
  5. 5. The Message
  6. 6. Lost In A World
  7. 7. Alternative Facts
  8. 8. Bach Cello Suite 1 (Prelude)
  9. 9. The Legend Of The Abbas And The Sacred Talisman
  10. 10. Enzo’s Theme
  11. 11. To Be Alive

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 17
    London, UK Innervisions Festival 2020
  • Nov 15
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Stanley Clarke Band at Poppodium Q-Factory
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • The Stanley Clarke Band Up (Mack Avenue)