New Releases For July 13, 2010

The Ready Set
I'm Alive, I'm Dreaming

The Ready Set - I'm Alive, I'm Dreaming

Twenty-year-old Jordan Witzigreuter spent his early adolescence methodically analyzing stacks of CDs. By his mid-teens, he'd started writing songs and booking shows under the moniker The Ready Set. Witzigreuter's melodic tracks, including an early version of the first single 'Love Like Woe,' made their way to Fall Out Boy bassist Pete Wentz, who took one listen and promptly made The Ready Set the first signing to his newly-formed Decaydance Records/Sire Records joint venture.

The Ready Set's debut album I'm Alive, I'm Dreaming, reflects the extent of Witzigreuter's abilities - he plays every instrument, synthesizing a lifetime of influences into one remarkably diverse album.


  1. 1. Love Like Woe
  2. 2. More Than Alive
  3. 3. Limits
  4. 4. Stays Four The Same
  5. 5. There Are Days
  6. 6. Spinnin'
  7. 7. Melody's Song
  8. 8. Upsets And Downfalls