Concord Releases

The New Pornographers
In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights

The New Pornographers - In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights

What happens when a nation that was born to run, and to rev engines into the wild frontier, runs into the full stop that is our current social and political climate? The answer, my friend, is somewhere In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights, as The New Pornographers would have it on their eighth album. There’s a deep climatic unease running through these 11 tracks that’s matched only by the sheer musical glee with which the band addresses the prevailing mood of the moment. It’s an album in which foreboding and bliss somehow go hand in hand.

Listen Now!


"Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile"


  1. 1. You'll Need A New Backseat Driver
  2. 2. The Surprise Knock
  3. 3. Falling Down The Stairs Of Your Smile
  4. 4. Colossus Of Rhodes
  5. 5. Higher Beams
  6. 6. Dreamlike And On The Rush
  7. 7. You Won't Need Those Where You're Going
  8. 8. Need Some Giants
  9. 9. Opening Ceremony
  10. 10. One Kind Of Solomon
  11. 11. Leather On The Seat

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 28
    Urbana, IL, US The New Pornographers at Canopy
  • Jul 09
    Ottawa, ON, Canada The New Pornographers with Southern Avenue at RBC Ottawa Bluesfest
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist