New Releases For April 8, 2016

The Movement

The Movement - Golden

Rootfire and Ineffable Music Group are pioneering an alternative, not-for-profit record label that empowers artists to create, market and distribute music with interest-free micro-loans under the name Rootfire Cooperative. The first release on the label is the Movement’s sixth studio album, Golden. The album was produced and engineered by Danny Kalb (Beck, Ben Harper, Karen O) and it features guest vocalists Collie Buddz, Elliot Martin (John Brown’s Body), Leilani Wolfgramm, Mr. Williamz, and Bobby Hustle. The Movement’s last two studio albums have debuted in the top two spots of the Billboard reggae chart.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!


"Dancehall (Featuring Mr. Williamz)"


  1. 1. Blinded
  2. 2. Dancehall (Featuring Mr. Williamz)
  3. 3. Golden (Featuring Elliot Martin)
  4. 4. Fair Warning
  5. 5. Smoke
  6. 6. Rescue
  7. 7. On Top (Featuring Leilani Wolfgramm)
  8. 8. Home
  9. 9. Through The Heart
  10. 10. Retriever
  11. 11. Habit 2016 (Featuring Collie Buddz & Bobby Hustle)
  12. 12. Wild Time

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 24
    Monterey, CA, US California Roots Music & Arts Festival 2019
  • Jun 28
    Buena Vista, CO, US The Movement at Ivy Ballroom at the Surf Hotel
  • Jun 29
    Steamboat Springs, CO, US The Movement and The Expendables at Unknown venue
  • Jul 04
    Naples, NY, US The Movement at Hollerhorn Distillery
  • Jul 05
    Sterling, NY, US The Movement at Sterling Stage Kampitheater
  • Jul 06
    Worcester County, MA, US Terptown Throwdown 2019
  • Jul 07
    Amagansett, NY, US The Movement at The Stephen Talkhouse
  • Jul 10
    Virginia Beach, VA, US The Movement at Elevation 27
  • Jul 11
    Kill Devil Hills, NC, US The Movement at Outer Banks Brewing Station
  • Jul 12
    Emerald Isle, NC, US The Movement at Salt Bar
Powered by Songkick