New Wave Releases

The Motels
If Not Now Then When

The Motels - If Not Now Then When

Fans of Martha Davis and the Motels have reason to rejoice. Whether they first embraced the new wave band during the early ‘80s when they came roaring out of Los Angeles with their blockbusters “Only The Lonely” and “Suddenly Last Summer” for Capitol Records, or in their more recent and equally powerful incarnation, Martha has assembled a collection of extreme rarities for this collection spotlighting her at the height of her formidable vocal power. There are wonderful outtakes from her 2004 album So The Story Goes and its 2008 follow-up album Beautiful Life.

TAGS: New Wave | Pop

Listen Now!


"If Not Now Then When"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. If Not Now Then When
  3. 2. King Of Crime
  4. 3. St. Marks Place
  5. 4. Ringtones
  6. 5. Been To That Movie
  7. 6. Beautiful Life
  8. 7. Sally
  9. 8. Let Me Fall
  10. 9. The Cat / Out Of The Corner Of My Eye
  11. 10. Speechless People
  12. 11. Cowgirl
  13. 12. Fun For You
  14. 13. Lynk / How Good It Feels
  15. DISC TWO:
  16. 1. Outta Reach
  17. 2. Precious Doe
  18. 3. I Didn’t Come
  19. 4. Teeth
  20. 5. She Said To Herself
  21. 6. Good Girl Bad Luck
  22. 7. You Can Cry If You Wanna
  23. 8. The Rain
  24. 9. Walk Away
  25. 10. Miss Lonely Hearts
  26. 11. Crying Eyes
  27. 12. I Can Take It
  28. 13. Watching The World
  29. 14. Grizzly / Look Out Now

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 08
    Montclair, CA, US The Motels at The Canyon Montclair
  • May 09
    Agoura Hills, CA, US The Motels at The Canyon Agoura Hills
  • May 29
    Pasadena, CA, US The Motels at The Rose
  • May 30
    Santa Clarita, CA, US The Motels at The Canyon Santa Clarita
  • Jun 25
    Anaheim, CA, US The Motels, Bow Wow Wow, and The Untouchables at House of Blues - Anaheim
  • Jun 26
    San Diego, CA, US The Motels, Bow Wow Wow, and When In Rome II at House of Blues San Diego presented by Cricket Wireless
  • Aug 15
    West Hollywood, CA, US The Motels at Whisky A Go Go
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist