Garage Releases

The Menzingers
After The Party

The Menzingers - After The Party

For their fifth full-length, After The Party, the Menzingers set out to make the quintessential jukebox record: an unstoppably melodic album primed for bar-room sing-alongs. Delivering anthemic harmonies, furious power chords, and larger-than-life melodies, the Philadelphia-based garage-punk four-piece amply fulfills that mission while achieving something much more deeply nuanced. With its delicately crafted storytelling and everyman romanticism, After The Party ultimately proves to be a wistful but life-affirming reflection on getting older but not quite growing up.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Tellin' Lies
  2. 2. Thick As Thieves
  3. 3. Lookers
  4. 4. Midwestern States
  5. 5. Charlie's Army
  6. 6. House On Fire
  7. 7. Black Mass
  8. 8. Boy Blue
  9. 9. Bad Catholics
  10. 10. Your Wild Years
  11. 11. The Bars
  12. 12. After The Party
  13. 13. Livin' Ain't Easy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 04
    Atlanta, GA, US Shaky Knees Festival 2018
  • May 25
    Cambridge, MA, US Boston Calling 2018
  • May 25
    Rochester, NY, US The Menzingers at Montage Music Hall
  • May 27
    Harrisburg, PA, US The Menzingers at Stage on Herr, Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center
  • May 29
    Columbus, OH, US The Menzingers at Skully's Music Diner
  • May 30
    Grand Rapids, MI, US The Menzingers at The Pyramid Scheme
  • May 31
    Detroit, MI, US Homeless Gospel Choir, Lucero, The Menzingers, The Sleeping Souls, and 1 more… at The Fillmore Detroit
  • Jun 01
    New York, NY, US The Governors Ball Music Festival 2018
  • Jun 01
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Homeless Gospel Choir, Frank Turner, Lucero, The Menzingers, and 1 more… at Stage AE
  • Jun 03
    Baltimore, MD, US Homeless Gospel Choir, Lucero, The Menzingers, The Sleeping Souls, and 1 more… at Pier Six Pavilion
Powered by Songkick