New Releases For April 10, 2012

The Mastersons
Birds Fly South

The Mastersons - Birds Fly South

The Mastersons is a Brooklyn based band that makes 'music that fuses indie pop and folk music with big, sweet melodies...' (Houston Chronicle).

Eleanor and Chris spent last year on tour with Steve Earle as part of his band the Dukes and Duchesses. Each night, Earle stepped aside mid-set and let the Mastersons play songs from their debut record, Birds Fly South.

The Mastersons will continue to play with the Dukes and Duchesses, but also will be out on the road promoting Birds Fly South throughout 2012.

Listen Now!


"One Word More"


  1. 1. You Don't Know
  2. 2. Crash Test
  3. 3. The Other Shoe
  4. 4. Tell Me It's Alright
  5. 5. Money
  6. 6. Would It Really Be A Sin?
  7. 7. Time
  8. 8. One Word More
  9. 9. Fool
  10. 10. No Dancing
  11. 11. Birds Fly South

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 06
    Ardmore, PA, US Steve Earle and the Dukes and Steve Earle with The Mastersons at Ardmore Music Hall
  • May 31
    Indianapolis, IN, US Steve Earle and the Dukes and The Mastersons at Egyptian Room at Old National Centre
  • Jun 18
    Annapolis, MD, US Steve Earle and the Dukes with The Mastersons at Rams Head On Stage
  • Aug 08
    Challis, ID, US Braun Brothers Reunion 2019
Powered by Songkick