Jam Band Releases

The Magpie Salute
The Magpie Salute

The Magpie Salute - The Magpie Salute

The self-titled debut from the Magpie Salute - a new band bringing together Rich Robinson, Marc Ford and Sven Pipien of the Black Crowes, is out now. Produced by Crowes guitarist and co-founder Robinson, the musically tight and expansive album was recorded live in the studio in front of an audience at Applehead Recording in Woodstock, New York, except for the full studio track “Omission.” The album carries special significance as it marks the last recorded work by Eddie Harsch, the late Black Crowes keyboardist whose signature sound and gentle soul are woven into The Magpie Salute.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Omission
  2. 2. Comin’ Home
  3. 3. What Is Home
  4. 4. Wiser Time
  5. 5. Goin’ Down South
  6. 6. War Drums
  7. 7. Ain’t No More Cane
  8. 8. Fearless
  9. 9. Glad And Sorry
  10. 10. Time Will Tell

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 22
    Louisville, KY, US Bourbon and Beyond 2018
  • Nov 10
    Paris, France The Magpie Salute at Élysée Montmartre
  • Nov 15
    Marseille, France The Magpie Salute at Espace Julien
  • Nov 17
    Zürich, Switzerland The Magpie Salute at Plaza
  • Nov 19
    Cologne, Germany The Magpie Salute at Club Volta
  • Nov 20
    Aschaffenburg, Germany The Magpie Salute at Colos-Saal
  • Nov 21
    Tilburg, Netherlands The Magpie Salute and Pyrexia at 013
  • Nov 22
    Utrecht, Netherlands The Magpie Salute at TivoliVredenburg
  • Nov 24
    Stockholm, Sweden The Magpie Salute at Debaser Strand
  • Nov 27
    Hamburg, Germany The Magpie Salute at Uebel & Gefährlich
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist