New Releases For January 22, 2013

The Joy Formidable
Wolf's Law

The Joy Formidable - Wolf's Law

The second album from Welsh rock trio the Joy Formidable features their Top 20 Modern Rock single 'This Ladder Is Ours.'

The band continue to expand upon the work begun with 2010's The Big Roar which saw them play over 200 shows in the US including a number of shows supporting the Foo Fighters and festival stops at Coachella, Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo and Outside Lands.

They will embark on a 40 city US headline tour beginning March 12 at the SXSW festival.

Listen Now!


"This Ladder Is Ours"


  1. 1. This Ladder Is Ours
  2. 2. Cholla
  3. 3. Tendons
  4. 4. Little Blimp
  5. 5. Bats
  6. 6. Silent Treatment
  7. 7. Maw Maw Song
  8. 8. Forest Serenade
  9. 9. The Leopard And The Lung
  10. 10. The Hurdle
  11. 11. The Turnaround

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 07
    Wrexham, UK Focus Wales 2020
  • Oct 09
    Wrexham, UK The Joy Formidable at Wrexham Memorial Hall
Powered by Songkick