New Releases For June 21, 2011

The Japanese Popstars
Controlling Your Allegiance

The Japanese Popstars - Controlling Your Allegiance

Comprised of three lads from Northern Ireland, the Japanese Popstars have taken their coruscating live show to all corners of the globe, and still found time to make the record of their lives with their second album, Controlling Your Allegiance. The band has made a name for themselves as sought after remixers, having notched up their own inimitable re-rubs for luminaries such as Beyonce, Depeche Mode, Gorillaz and Kylie Minogue, and at major market dates including Ultra Music Festival in Miami and Electric Daisy Carnival in LA. Featuring the storming, twisted, electro barrage 'Let Go,' the icy single 'Joshua' featuring Tom Smith (Editors) as well as collaborations with Lisa Hannigan (Damien Rice), Robert Smith (The Cure) and more, Controlling Your Allegiance is their true leap forward.

Listen Now!


"Joshua (Featuring Tom Smith)"


  1. 1. Let Go (Featuring Green Velvet)
  2. 2. Catapult
  3. 3. Song For Lisa (Featuring Lisa Hannigan)
  4. 4. Tomorrow Man
  5. 5. Take Forever (Featuring Robert Smith)
  6. 6. Fight The Night (Featuring Morgan Kibby)
  7. 7. Our Building Block
  8. 8. Destroy (Featuring Jon Spencer)
  9. 9. Shells Of Silver (Featuring James Vincent McMorrow)
  10. 10. Without Sound (Featuring Dot JR)
  11. 11. Falcon Punch
  12. 12. Joshua (Featuring Tom Smith)