New Releases For September 25, 2012

The HillBenders
Can You Hear Me?

The HillBenders - Can You Hear Me?

The HillBenders' newest album, Can You Hear Me? is a powerful mix of original music and unique covers which showcases the band's vocal diversity and instrumental virtuosity. Austin-bred mandolin player Nolan Lawrence provides the group's distinctive soulful, blues-tinged vocals while California-born banjoist Mark Cassidy, cousins guitarist Jim Rea and bassist Gary Rea with Dobroist Chad 'Gravy Boat' Graves are all called on to contribute lead and harmony vocals as well as scorching instrumental solos.

Stand-out tracks include 'Train Whistle' with its infectious groove reminiscent of New Grass Revival, and a unique cover of the Romantics' 'Talking in Your Sleep.'

Listen Now!


"Train Whistle"


  1. 1. Train Whistle
  2. 2. Concrete Ribbon
  3. 3. Radio
  4. 4. Town Away
  5. 5. Talking In Your Sleep
  6. 6. Spinning In Circles
  7. 7. Past The Point Of Rescue
  8. 8. Gettysburg
  9. 9. Heartache Thunderstorm
  10. 10. Broken Promises
  11. 11. Clutch
  12. 12. Game Over

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jan 16
    Loveland, CO, US The HillBenders at Rialto Theatre
  • Feb 19
    Monroe, WI, US The HillBenders at Monroe Arts Center
  • Feb 20
    Wautoma, WI, US The HillBenders at McComb/Bruchs Performing Arts Center
  • Feb 21
    Minneapolis, MN, US The HillBenders at The Cedar Cultural Center
  • Mar 19
    Lake Wales, FL, US The HillBenders at Lake Ashton Clubhouse
  • Apr 10
    Greer, SC, US The HillBenders at Albino Skunk Spring Festival
  • Apr 15
    North Bethesda, MD, US The HillBenders at AMP by Strathmore
  • Apr 16
    York, PA, US The HillBenders at The Capitol Theatre
  • Jun 15
    Ridgefield, CT, US The HillBenders at Concert Happenings in Ridgefield's Parks
  • Jun 19
    Kent, OH, US The HillBenders at The Kent Stage
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist