Funk Releases

The Herbaliser
There Were Seven

The Herbaliser - There Were Seven

Lucky seven. Astonishingly, the Herbaliser are now approaching their seventh studio album, yet their blend of hip hop, soul and electronics has rarely felt so vital, so young. New album There Were Seven finds the band on imperious form, rampaging through fifteen nuggets of deeply psychedelic, tripped out audio.

Recent single 'The Lost Boy' has already made a deep impression. They've come back to stick a banana in the tailpipe of that machine that keeps churning out plastic pop idols, fake hustlers and blow up dolls.

TAGS: Funk | Rap/Hip-Hop

Listen Now!


"March Of The Dead Things (Featuring Teenburger)"


  1. 1. The Return Of The Seven
  2. 2. The Lost Boy
  3. 3. Welcome To Extravagance
  4. 4. Mother Dove
  5. 5. Zero Hill (Featuring Twin Peaks)
  6. 6. Take 'Em On
  7. 7. A Sada State Of Affairs
  8. 8. Setting Up
  9. 9. Crimes & Misdemeanors (Featuring Twin Peaks)
  10. 10. What You Asked For
  11. 11. March Of The Dead Things (Featuring Teenburger)
  12. 12. Deep In The Woods
  13. 13. Inside The Machine
  14. 14. Danny Glover (Featuring Twin Peaks)
  15. 15. Move As One

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 26
    Leeds, UK The Herbaliser at The Wardrobe
  • Apr 27
    London, UK The Herbaliser at Village Underground
  • Apr 28
    Berlin, Germany The Herbaliser at Gretchen
  • Apr 29
    Hamburg, Germany The Herbaliser at Mojo Club
  • May 04
    Cardiff, UK The Herbaliser at Clwb Ifor Bach
  • May 05
    York, UK The Herbaliser with Herbaliser Band at The Crescent
  • May 06
    Glasgow, UK The Herbaliser at Òran Mór
  • May 07
    Bristol, UK The Herbaliser at The Fleece
  • May 18
    Manchester, UK The Mouse Outfit and The Herbaliser at O2 Ritz Manchester
  • Jun 04
    Paris, France The Herbaliser at New Morning
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist