Country Releases

The HawtThorns
Morning Sun

The HawtThorns - Morning Sun

Rooted in the collaborative chemistry of husband-and-wife duo KP and Johnny Hawthorn, The HawtThorns' official debut Morning Sun is a collection of warm, west coast-influenced songs that balance the most engaging parts of the bandmates' different backgrounds. It's an amped-up Americana album with sun-kissed songwriting, fiery electric guitar, and lush vocal harmonies that evoke the California coastline as much as the Bible Belt countryside. From the heartland rock & roll of "All I Know," to the soulful empowerment anthem "Rebel Road," to the chiming, high-spirited lead single "Shaking,” Morning Sun shows the full range of the HawtThorns' interests and abilities.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Shaking
  2. 2. Rebel Road
  3. 3. Morning Sun
  4. 4. Give Me A Sign
  5. 5. Broken Wings
  6. 6. The 405
  7. 7. All I Know
  8. 8. Come Back From The Stars
  9. 9. Nobody Gives A Damn About Songs Anymore
  10. 10. Steady Fire

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 27
    Long Beach, CA, US Alice Wallace with Nocona and The HawtThorns at PCH Club
  • Oct 12
    Healdsburg, CA, US The HawtThorns at The Elephant in the Room
  • Oct 18
    Portland, OR, US The HawtThorns and Ashleigh Flynn & The Riveters at The Secret Society Ballroom
Powered by Songkick