New Releases For March 26, 2013

The Gibson Brothers
They Called It Music

The Gibson Brothers - They Called It Music

The Gibson Brothers are the best of the best when it comes to brother duos in bluegrass music. Their harmonies won them the highest accolade in bluegrass, the coveted 2012 International Bluegrass Music Association's Entertainer of the Year Award and their highly anticipated new album They Called It Music features some of the finest, tight-knit singing the brothers have ever done.

A varied collection split evenly between strong originals and creative cuts from Shawn Camp, Loretta Lynn, Joe Newberry and the Delmore Brothers, the new album digs deeper with highly personal songs like the mournful 'Something Coming To Me,' and the soon-to-be timeless title cut 'They Called It Music.'

Listen Now!


"They Called It Music"


  1. 1. Buy A Ring, Find A Preacher
  2. 2. They Called It Music
  3. 3. The Darker The Night, The Better I See
  4. 4. Dying For Someone To Live For
  5. 5. I'll Work It Out
  6. 6. Something Comin' To Me
  7. 7. Daddy's Gone To Knoxville
  8. 8. Dusty Old World
  9. 9. Home On The River
  10. 10. I Will Always Cross Your Mind
  11. 11. Sundown And Sorrow
  12. 12. Songbird's Song

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 23
    Clinton, NY, US Gibson Brothers at Kirkland Art Center
  • Oct 24
    Glens Falls, NY, US Gibson Brothers at Park Theater
  • Oct 25
    Portland, ME, US Gibson Brothers at One Longfellow Square
  • May 29
    Norwich, UK Lets Rock Norwich 2021
  • Jul 03
    Exeter, UK Lets Rock Exeter 2021
  • Jul 10
    Southampton, UK Let's Rock Southampton 2021
  • Sep 04
    Maidstone, UK Let's Rock Kent 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist