New Releases For May 17, 2011

The Elected
Bury Me In My Rings

The Elected - Bury Me In My Rings

Bury Me In My Rings is a singular vision, in what is The Elected's strongest work to date. For longtime listeners, there are new sounds to enjoy, such as the mid 70's Bowie bounce of 'Go For The Throat,' or the calculated 'Miss You' era Stones cum early Talking Heads groove of 'Babyface.' Signature tones remain, and can be found on the island sunset serenade 'Trip Round the World,' with the melodic slide of the lap steel, the comforting pluck of a ukulele, offering new ears a sense of what's come before.

More than a mere dalliance, this former side project now begs the attention reserved for one's main focus. As the ghosts of Rilo Kiley fade into the ether, Bury Me In My Rings presents the man responsible an opportunity to further himself from the past, and to continue to develop his artistic identity.

TAGS: Indie Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Born To Love You
  2. 2. Babyface
  3. 3. Look At Me Now
  4. 4. Jailbird
  5. 5. Go For The Throat
  6. 6. This Will Be Worth It
  7. 7. Trip Round The World
  8. 8. When I'm Gone
  9. 9. Who Are You
  10. 10. Have You Been Cheated
  11. 11. See The Light
  12. 12. Time Is Coming