New Releases For June 16, 2017

The Dustbowl Revival
The Dustbowl Revival

The Dustbowl Revival - The Dustbowl Revival

The big, festive shapeshifting L.A. roots collective Dustbowl Revival comes out swinging on track one, “Call My Name,” of this self-titled Americana soul release. A high-attitude drum solo, a guy in the back howls, “Ohhh yeah!,” and we’re not in the Dustbowl anymore. We’re gone, baby, gone, in a hot maelstrom of rhythm-section swagger, wheeling brass, sassy vox, and emotionally honest and raw love stories. The album delivers eleven hot tracks, dominated by love-triangle funk & soul, tenderized with a nod to the unlikely possibility of true love – i.e. “Honey I Love You,” with Grammy Award-winning blues artist Keb’ Mo’ sitting in.

TAGS: Americana

Listen Now!


"Honey I Love You (Featuring Keb’ Mo’)"


  1. 1. Call My Name
  2. 2. If You Could See Me Now
  3. 3. Good Egg
  4. 4. The Story
  5. 5. Debtors’ Prison
  6. 6. Gonna Fix You
  7. 7. Busted
  8. 8. Honey I Love You (Featuring Keb’ Mo’)
  9. 9. Got Over
  10. 10. Leaving Time
  11. 11. Don’t Wait Up

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 30
    Sheffield, UK The Dustbowl Revival at The Greystones
  • Sep 24
    Flagstaff, AZ, US The Dustbowl Revival at Orpheum Theater
  • Oct 01
    Evanston, IL, US The Dustbowl Revival at S.P.A.C.E.
  • Oct 02
    Ann Arbor, MI, US The Dustbowl Revival at The Ark
  • Oct 03
    St Joseph, MI, US BBQ Blues & Bluegrass Festival 2020
  • Dec 11
    Kansas City, MO, US Ray Wylie Hubbard and The Dustbowl Revival at Knuckleheads
  • Jul 09
    Annapolis, MD, US The Dustbowl Revival at Rams Head On Stage
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist