Rock Releases

The Drums

The Drums - Brutalism

Brutalism is quite possibly the best collection of songs in the Drums’ ten-year career. The album is defined by growth, transformation and questions, but it doesn't provide all the answers. Brutalism is a form of simplistic architecture defined by blocks of raw concrete. The record is rooted in an emotional rawness, but its layers are soft, intricate and warm, full of frivolous and exquisitely crafted pop songs that blast sunlight and high energy in the face of anxiety, solitude and crippling self-doubt.

Listen Now!


"Body Chemistry"


  1. 1. Pretty Cloud
  2. 2. Body Chemistry
  3. 3. 626 Bedford Avenue
  4. 4. Brutalism
  5. 5. Loner
  6. 6. I Wanna Go Back
  7. 7. Kiss It Away
  8. 8. Nervous
  9. 9. Blip Of Joy

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 05
    Fresno, CA, US The Drums at Strummer's
  • Nov 06
    Santa Cruz, CA, US The Drums at The Catalyst
  • Nov 07
    San Luis Obispo, CA, US The Drums at The Fremont Theater
  • Nov 08
    Santa Barbara, CA, US The Drums at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club
  • Nov 09
    Pico Rivera, CA, US Tropicalia 2019
  • Nov 16
    Bangkok, Thailand Maho Rasop Festival 2019
  • Nov 16
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Urbanscapes 2019
  • Nov 23
    Jakarta, Indonesia LOKATARA Music Festival 2019
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist